Selecting BB Red breeders - Page 4 - OEGB Int'l Society

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Selecting BB Red breeders

Comments

• Ok Wayne, I got it all transferred to Word and have a hard copy on my pen drive and on my computers. Hopefully if we ever lose the info again I will have this one for a copy for whatever needs arise. Thanks a lot for going through this as I am pretty sure a lot of school classes for the young ones would like to present it to their poultry breeders. I will have it for future references also. Thank you again for all the time and efforts you put into it.
  • Man this is some great stuff guys!!! Thanks for all the work ya'll did on this!!
  • Not boring at all kjundog, you're just adding fuel to the fire, keep it burning !! LOL
  • edited May 2012
    Just keep em coming Wayne!
  • i have been breeding my bb reds for about 3 years now. i havent had hardly any luck. does anybody have any tips???
  • State the problem and I'm sure there will be answers which could solve the problem. What favtors are envolved.
  • Dave & I sit in his back yard numerous times discussing B.B.Reds. He said he never got a bird directly from Bradshaw but got his 1st birds from Z.E.Lott from Georgia & Joe Thompson from Tennessee, Both were Bradshaw Male line. He later got the Female line from Wright & Workman which was Bradshaws female line.The males were nearly Wheaten colored. Dave & I both used to raise some young each yr with Yellow legs, showing the Light brown leghorn blood used to make them. I think that this is what still causes the soft ,loose feathering in most female lines that I have seen. :-I am wondering if any of the yellow leg ones still show up?* (*)
  • edited April 2012